Tags

, , , , , , , ,

-Hi!

-Hi! (awkward pause)

-Good day!

-Good day! (and nothing else)

-Good afternoon!

-Good afternoon! How are you?

-I’m very well. And you?

-Yeah, me too, thanks. (smile)

And it’s again lunch time and I am going to see my favourite contemporary writer again!

It’s my favourite time of the day. A free hour, full of adventures. A free hour when I forget how much I hate the rest of the world. A free hour when I find some inspiration to do something good, to create something new, just to breath out of the poisoning atmosphere.

I used to have my lunch indoors bringing something from home. But then I surprisingly discovered a little cafeteria with homemade-like delicious salads, soups and different types of meat. So I started wasting my money on eating something at this place, sitting at the table next to the window and enjoying my meal while watching through the window. Different people come and go. Nothing special. Yet.

Then suddenly one day I discovered one of my favourite contemporary writers sitting next to the same table, eating buckwheat grain and admiring the view.

His style of writing can be described by modern. In his works he appears to be independent, self-conscious, self-centered and somewhat eccentric. He freely says what he wants during his interviews and criticizes negative things. He doesn’t have any social media account. And this makes him even more interesting and mystique. I got acquainted with him during one of the events he attended. Don’t know for sure whether he remembered me or not but I remembered him. And that day I reminded myself to read his works as soon as I have time. And I did!

-Hi!,-I greeted him and sat next to another table.

-Hi!,-he answered.

Awkward pause… Well, he hadn’t remembered me. No problem. But I did remember him.

He used to come to my favourite cafeteria every day since then. And I always awkwardly greeted him, as he is a person whose works inspire me. I even reread and rewatched all his interviews! Don’t know why I did that.

I used to search him with my eyes whenever I go to the cafeteria. And his presence made my day complete. It’s like seeing the people who will impact our lives in the future with their art.

Suddenly one day my favourite writer and I entered the cafeteria at the same time. I rushed to sit somewhere after greeting him and then he was like: ”Sit next to me. It’s always great not to eat alone”. And I agreed.

-You are G., famous contemporary writer. I know you. And I have read your works.

-Yes, I am. And what’s your name? Of course, I remember beautiful women, but I don’t know your name.

-I’m RiJie (handshaking). Nice to meet you.

-So, RiJie, tell me about you.

And I told him everything. And he did the same. We were talking about everything, discussing our lives, our jobs, also modern and classic literature. I discovered many authors I never have heard before. I discovered that my favourite contemporary writer is also a charming young gentleman, very artistic, handsome, mysterious. We talked about his works and all of a sudden an hour has passed. We had to return to the reality. We had to go to our workplaces and continue to live in our boring environment. Leaving the cafeteria he asked for my number. But he hadn’t written anything to me yet!

You know what? It’s been 5 days since I haven’t seen him in cafeteria. Don’t know why. Maybe he is busy. But the most surprising fact is I really miss him.